Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.
Back to product details
Boost eRig

Boost eRig

by Dr. Dabber

26 customer reviews

3.226

write a review

Fri Feb 12 2021
W........t
Like any serious concentrate/extract consumer I make sure to gather as much information and do my research before I choose a new product or try a new strain. That said I was so disappointed just two weeks after ordering this E-nail. Out of the box I charged it completely before using it. I had a great first impression but as the session went on I had a progressively worse experience. And after testing out the temps I knew why. The lowest temp just melts your dab, mid slowly simmers it. The only way to get an actual hit off of it is to let it heat up by running the highest temp through a cycle once then have another one less than 5 seconds after to keep the extra heat for the real dab (flavor is ruined by this point). This applies to all the given bowls; titanium, ceramic and quartz. Then when it comes to the glass water piece, is "filtered" through a single percolator mouthpiece with one of the most fragile connection to the base of the attached mouthpiece, mine snapped after two and a half weeks My quarts cup broke during cleaning after a session. I had my heart set on the Switch Bundle but I couldn't afford it so settled for this, take my advice and keep looking around. There are better and cheaper E-nails on the market, wouldn't buy it again.
Thu Apr 16 2020
C........a
It burns to much wax & you don't get a big enough hit. Really disappointed for paying $200 for this thing. And you can only get 2 or 3 hits on a full charge. I think Boost should send me a better one for free.
Sat Jul 20 2019
b........8
I expected a lot from this product
Sun Feb 03 2019
k........y
I purchased my Dr Dabber Boost roughly 2 years ago. Within just a month or two the burner broke where it's soldered. Required a $50 replacement. Warranty was useless because I didn't buy through an authorized seller, I purchased through a seller on ebay. Within a couple more months the battery died requiring another replacement part. I put it in it's box for a few months before I finally got a new battery, also overpriced. Then the glass cracked while I was cleaning it. Fast forward to now where I've gotten a glass replacement only to discover that the burner has broken again. Complete junk, poorly designed. Don't waste your money on Dr Dabber products.
Fri Sep 28 2018
e........y
I had high hopes for this product but alas, great Idea but extremely poor execution.
Tue May 08 2018
J........5
This product is complete trash. Infact most drdabber products are fridgile and break easily. - I have had multiple Dr.dabber glass pieces and every single one of them has broken. Either the battery module breaks or the glass itself does. Either way the product is not practical and later on is just a paper weight.
Mon Apr 23 2018
T........D
Trash - Defective powder coating will leech into your meds. Do not use these devices if you are concerned with health. Waste of money.
Sun Feb 18 2018
n........0
Great concept, poor execution! *NOTE* NEVER FOLLOW DR DABBER REVIEWS ON THEIR WEBSITE BECAUSE THEY DO NOT SHOW ANY 1 STAR REVIEWS!! JERKS!!****** Battery Life: First, you will need to buy new batteries and an external battery charger. The charger that comes with the device SUCKS... SUCKS.. SUCKS! And will only charge it to 75%... This means you'll get 2-3 dabs TOPS before having to charge the device again. I had to buy 5 additional batteries just to keep this going for a day. Glass: The glass seems to get dirty very quickly, within a week you'll find yourself cleaning it. You'll want to also clean the inside base as well as this will prevent you from removing the glass later on if too much resin builds up. Its easy to overfill with water and causing the overflow chamber to fill up and leaks into your device (causing lots of bubbles while the water evaporates) Air flow is eh, I've definitely hit better before. Overall: My device lasted 4 months total before breaking. Its very unstable as well with an off center of gravity, causes it to easily wobble over and could possibly fall (I've already broken 1 by this) I would NOT recommended this device as its way over prices and you would be better off getting an e-nail.
Wed Feb 07 2018
K........y
Really love this product, yet could not keep it working. Thought I was just being hard on the unit. Yet replacement broke immediately as well. I bought a new battery, that had not effect. Dr Dap did replace one yet it only worked for a month. Wish it would work I loved the idea of no torch!!
Mon Nov 20 2017
S........h
This product was amazing for the first month. It was so good that I recommended it to two friends who also purchased them. Then the glass part fell apart in hand while using it. One time replacement. Then the power supply breaks. One time replacement. Those are both gone in a month. Then the same stuff again, glass breaks while using properly, then some part of the electric system. So its maybe 6 months in and ive already spent the price I paid for it again only tp have the glass crack and the power supply to break AGAIN. Done. My two friends had similar experiences as well. I wanted this to be so much more.