ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Get local results

Current location

Share your location to get the most relevant content and products around you. Leafly keeps personal information safe, secure, and anonymous.

Purple Arrow reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Purple Arrow.

Effects

Show all
82 people reported 670 effects
Uplifted 56%
Relaxed 54%
Euphoric 51%
Happy 45%
Focused 31%
Pain 60%
Stress 46%
Anxiety 36%
Depression 31%
Headaches 17%
Dry mouth 34%
Dry eyes 14%
Dizzy 8%
Headache 4%
Anxious 1%

Reviews

78
February 9, 2012
Creative
Energetic
Uplifted
Dry eyes
This strain is right there with Grape God. I have pain, I don't need to feel f*cked up, I need relief. The first time I tried Purple Arrow I had nerve pains shooting down my neck into my upper back. After the first drag the pain was gone, and I could still function at about 90%. Everything else I've tried hits so fricking hard I can't even think. With G.G. or P.A. I can spend time enjoying the smoking aspect of medicating and still make it back into the house to help out in the kitchen. I gave the strength rating of 9 because it kicked the shit out of my pain, not by how buzzed I got.
75 people found this helpful
January 10, 2017
Energetic
Focused
Happy
Uplifted
After back and neck surgeries, I was declared disabled. I had been on hydrocodone for a bunch of years and then switched to morphine. In addition I was on muscle relaxers and gabapentin. I realized I was/had turned into a zombie. It was recommended that I try marijuana for pain management instead of the pharma I was taking. Having worked with Purple Arrow for the pain for approximately three months I am off the morphine, muscle relaxers and the gabapentin. Purple Arrow is a life saver for me. No wonder big pharm wants this kept on the back burner. I now spend way less on PW that what I was spending on the pharma.
50 people found this helpful
April 29, 2016
Do you have pain? Depression? don't worry, Purple Arrow has got your back. Migraines? Fatigue? Stomach cramps or nausea? GONE This is truly a FIVE star strain! it immediately knocks out my pain and leaves me feeling very clear headed, happy, and ready to go. This strain has quickly become my go-to strain in my medicine cabinet.
15 people found this helpful
June 24, 2013
Euphoric
Giggly
Happy
Uplifted
extremely potent and and an absolute pain relieving remedy for any occasion. this strain has a potent high that creates a feeling of pure contentment. i enjoyed anything i tried to do. i worked hard with focus and without pain opne day. the next it helps putting me to sleep. i enjoy taking this strains flowers with me when im exploring the great outdoors. this strain also promotes fearlessness which is great for those sussuptable to paronoia. excellent bud.
15 people found this helpful
May 19, 2012
Euphoric
Sleepy
Tingly
Dizzy
I had heard that for pain and restlessness this strain would work magic, and it did. After three hits I was so chill I could barely keep my eyes open. I just sat on the couch playing video games until I passed out. Very opiate feeling. My head was in the clouds and my body was feeling no pain. I have sciatica in my right hip and I am recovering from back surgery and I can honestly say Purple Arrow did the trick for my pain. Also as a side note, I slept the entire night through, without waking up. I felt a little hungover when I did wake up but now I feel just fine. I wouldn't recommend smoking this and then driving anywhere. Smoke it when you are home and comfortable.
11 people found this helpful
January 8, 2014
Relaxed
Uplifted
Dry mouth
Another staple in the medicine cabinet that works great for pain and nausea. Grounded PA has a pungent strong herbal odor, vaped it has a sweet pine taste with a little berry after taste. I prefer vaporizing this med in the evening and before bed. It has a nice even body high that quickly resolves pain issues and relaxes enough for sleep or light tasks.
7 people found this helpful
July 11, 2013
Happy
Uplifted
Dry mouth
this is the new generation of medicinal cannabis strains. extremely potent when grown in the absolute conditions. the potent shotgun start really motivated my day with a strong happy uplifted yet con tent feeling. safe to say this medication is the new age dominant potent strain.
6 people found this helpful
November 20, 2012
Aroused
Euphoric
Sleepy
Tingly
My favorite overall strain. Very narcotic, tingly body buzz. Very uplifting and relax head high helps you relax while your body pain melts away.
6 people found this helpful
1 of 10Next