ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Boss Hogg.

Boss Hogg effects

Show all
42 people reported 328 effects
Relaxed 69%
Euphoric 61%
Happy 54%
Uplifted 40%
Energetic 28%
Stress 38%
Pain 35%
Depression 30%
Anxiety 26%
Insomnia 19%
Dry mouth 23%
Dry eyes 11%
Paranoid 4%
Headache 2%

Reviews58

January 31, 2016
m........r
Euphoric
Giggly
Happy
Talkative
This strain was amazing! Euphoric, happy, giggly and ready for a snack. Great with company. I'm going in for seconds!!
29 people found this helpful
March 12, 2017
J........0
Euphoric
Happy
Relaxed
One of the best strains I've had in a while. Very even body and head high, but the euphoria is definitely the strongest aspect of it. A very fun and chill high.
15 people found this helpful
June 2, 2017
l........0
Creative
Focused
Happy
Relaxed
This is a nicely balanced hybrid strain. I purchased this as a gram on a week or so back, testing the waters out of the indicas that I normally purchase. This is because the main symptoms I'm treating are insomnia and pain. So this is a new feeling for me. But lets get back to the strain. I believe this strain is one the dispensary grows themselves, if not it still is a good stuff. The batch date is 04/14/2017 so not the freshest stuff (was over a month old at that point, not at big deal really) and the extra drying time (as the dispensary weighs and packs in front of you (Deli style)) helps get a bit more product (like .001% more but more is good) with negligible quality loss. The overall smell good amount of earthy and a sweet flavor, kind of lemon-like smell (this could also be from some other strains that went through the grinder recently), pretty good smell overall. Smoked about a half gram of flower on a wake and bake. Taste was fair, smooth smoke, didn't get much flavor out of it as I was smoking via my short hand pipe (little early for the bong at my house :) ) but I will try this out in my vape later on. Effect is about what the highlights detail. There is a little faster up with this than most of the indicas I use, and it's a bigger up. Right now I'm about 40 minutes in from the first bowl, and 20 minutes in from the second and I am feeling creative and writing this review. But I'm also feeling the indica trait allowing me to be one with the couch. For that purpose it is a perfect balance for me. My work is at a computer, at home. But today is fix the leaking hot tub jets day and now that the water is almost drained I feel the couch call and still can keep moving on my project. This is one I will keep on hand.
13 people found this helpful
September 27, 2016
c........7
Euphoric
Happy
Relaxed
Tingly
One of my favorite things about this strain is the smell. Very pleasant earthy smell with a hint of citrus at the end. The high starts with a euphoric, sharp clearheaded feeling that lasts throughout the high, followed by deeply relaxing body sedation. Music: 'Hey You' - Pink Floyd Terpines: Myrcene, Limonene, Caryophyllene
11 people found this helpful
June 7, 2016
B........6
Creative
Euphoric
Relaxed
Uplifted
i know someone who actually grew this indoors didn't come out to bad could of came out better with more time out into it but the end product still was pretty potent didn't get much taste but If I get my hands on it again I'll be sure to write another review EDIT: review number 2 oh man got my hands on this gain and I'm so glad i did some nice light green beautiful nugs very sticky with a nice pungent skunk smell that shoots out when i squeeze the bud lol this is definitely a top notch strain if grown properly!
6 people found this helpful
March 12, 2017
m........o
Euphoric
Happy
Relaxed
Uplifted
A very euphoric head high mixed with a lemon-orange citrus flavor
5 people found this helpful
May 27, 2016
F........1
Euphoric
Relaxed
Sleepy
Good stuff a nice relaxing high very even and smooth. Got it cheap and ended up loving it. Would be happy to smoke again
5 people found this helpful
May 25, 2017
S........e
Relaxed
Honestly was not too impressed. Given it was only 10.8% THC, I barely felt any effect even smoking a decent amount of it. Gave it 3 stars just for the slight calm it gave me.
5 people found this helpful
1 of 8Next