ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Ice.

Ice effects

Show all
184 people reported 1503 effects
Happy
54% of people report feeling happy
Relaxed
53% of people report feeling relaxed
Euphoric
53% of people report feeling euphoric
Uplifted
41% of people report feeling uplifted
Focused
32% of people report feeling focused
Dry mouth
34% of people report feeling dry mouth
Dry eyes
21% of people report feeling dry eyes
Dizzy
10% of people report feeling dizzy
Paranoid
7% of people report feeling paranoid
Headache
7% of people report feeling headache
Stress
44% of people say it helps with stress
Pain
43% of people say it helps with pain
Anxiety
38% of people say it helps with anxiety
Depression
27% of people say it helps with depression
Insomnia
22% of people say it helps with insomnia

Reviews181

November 24, 2015
G........c
Euphoric
Giggly
Relaxed
Sleepy
My husband was just walkIng around the house saying "Beenie Weenies" and giggling like a school girl.
December 8, 2012
R........8
Creative
Energetic
Focused
Happy
I tried Ice once before when I was trying a ton of strains at once, and it did stand out to me. I have been searching for a good daytime flower that is not more than 50% sativa and that works well for my issues and I have found it! I wish I had donated for more of it and will be getting Ice next time Oregon's Finest has it available to patients. I vaporize and I regularly ingest RSO so my baseline for review is solid. I vaporized about a half gram (I fill two turkey bags of vapor each time) twice yesterday and I noticed the following medical benefits and side effects: medical issues treated - anxiety, depression, back pain, muscle pain, nerve pain, fibromyalgia, stress, ADHD, loss of appetite; side effects and benefits - focus, attentiveness, relaxation, energy, sense of overall well being, creativity, overall pain relief, I ate better than I had in days, and I slept a solid 7 hours - unusual for me because of pain and fibro - vaping and ingesting less cannabis in the evening than usual, getting tired more "naturally" and waking feeling more refreshed than usual. I remembered some of my dreams too which hasn't happened much lately, a sign for me of deeper, more restful sleep. Ice seems to be the perfect blend of the perfect parts of sativa and indica for my needs and is a strain I will always be looking for when running low until I find the one or two other daytime flowers to add that can match the brilliance of Ice. I am a loyal, daily medical user of cannabis. I'd say the overall effects and benefits of Ice are comparable to how we make ice in trays in our freezers. It usually takes a while to turn water into ice, and the effects of Ice definitely stay with me for a while, which is what seals the deal for me with a flower whose effects meet my needs. I also want to say that this flower from Oregon's Finest in Portland is grown by the same person who grows their UBC Chemo which I really wish Leafly would list because I could write a book about the medicinal powers of that growers strain of UBC Chemo. It is as powerful as Ice in its own unique way. They do it right there for sure. Take care and be well.
September 29, 2013
c........6
Euphoric
Happy
Sleepy
Uplifted
I first discovered Ice here on leafly. I was looking for something to relieve my fibromyalgia pain, insomnia, and anxiety. The reviews on the site were great for Ice, so we ordered some seeds and my husband grew it outdoor for me ( nowhere for indoor) and it fit the bill exactly! While it does relieve my insomnia, it also relieves my nerve pain so I can get up and do more for my family, like make dinner. I take no other prescription meds for my condition so Ice has been a wonderful addition to my all natural treatments.
August 5, 2014
7........s
Creative
Energetic
Euphoric
Focused
Very gradual medicinal onset. Good for achy muscles-arthritis-headaches-anxiety-pdst-adhd Would highly recommend for average aches and pains headaches and depression. Still has sedative properties but more less of the sleepy feeling. First taste was a flowery earth toned citrus that blended well only downside which was hardly noticed was a slight menthol exhale. Overall great outdoor hybrid I will be looking forward to using for pain again and again.
May 7, 2012
G........0
Creative
Euphoric
Happy
Talkative
This is now one of my all time favorite strains. I remember it helping physically as much as indica strains, but still giving me that uplifted silly feeling you get from sativa strains. Less couch-lock than a strain that is 60% Indica 40% Sativa, rather than 50/50. I think the fact that it's a 50/50 strain makes it absolutely perfect. It's a perfect balance. It helped me with my Fibromyalgia, CFS, appetite, depression, small amounts of anxiety, PTSD, fatigue, and it also helped a bit with insomnia. Great strain. I suggest getting your hands on this strain as soon as you can. It's awesome.
August 26, 2015
a........y
Happy
Hungry
Relaxed
Sleepy
Ice left me for dead! This strain pretty much mangled me. I smoked a 20 bit and was out for the count. All I can review was the good nights sleep I had!!
July 13, 2012
c........r
Energetic
Euphoric
Giggly
Uplifted
This is one of the finest buds I have ever had. The collective I went to (cascade collective in oakville washington) said it was from a 10 year grower... it shows. The taste,smell,high everything is perfected. It tastes minty and like cinnamon and a million other flavors it is one of the most flavorful bud I have had. It smelled great too like mint and very strong. The high was incredible and really spoke to the benefits of organic growing when most dispensaries are shying away from organic. The vapor from my volcano was not harsh at all speaking to good drying/curing another thing that dispensaries are shying away from also. Kudos to the grower kudos to the collective that carries it and kudos to the growers that still know how to grow amazing bud when a lot in this industry are losing their way.
July 13, 2012
z........x
Creative
Euphoric
Giggly
Uplifted
I really enjoyed smoking this bud, it was smooth, tasted wonderful, it smelled absolutely perfect. I usually don't care for any hybrid that isn't dominant sativa, but this was the perfect mix. I got mine from a friend who grows up in the Rocky mountains (gotta love Colorado), I smoked it as bud and bubble hash, and both were amazing highs. If I was to introduce anyone to smoking, I would give them this. It shows you both sides of smoking. I first tried it after breaking my leg snowboarding, and it helped wonders for the pain, made me forget about everything stressful in my life at the time, and just got me in the greatest mood I've ever been in. It is one of my favorite types of high, it's just so balanced and perfect. I enjoyed this strain, and I would definitely recommend this to others.
1 of 23Next