ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Get local results

Current location

Share your location to get the most relevant content and products around you. Leafly keeps personal information safe, secure, and anonymous.

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Jamaican.

Effects

Show all
43 people reported 340 effects
Happy 76%
Uplifted 67%
Relaxed 65%
Creative 60%
Euphoric 55%
Depression 25%
Lack of appetite 18%
Stress 18%
Fatigue 13%
Nausea 11%
Dry mouth 32%
Dry eyes 23%
Dizzy 11%
Anxious 6%
Paranoid 2%

Reviews

48
November 23, 2015
Are there better strains that ring my bell louder? Yes. Why do I like this so much then? Like Durban Poison it is a staple in the world of wonderfulness. Been around since the first days of documentation. I could live in a shanty down by the beach and toke this the rest of my days. Where Mob Boss is going to amp you up and flies you close to the sun, this flies just above a indaca but just below the radar in the sativa zone. I smoked some Jamaican last night and wrote a Bob Marley song.
19 people found this helpful
April 21, 2016
Creative
Euphoric
Giggly
Happy
Wish i could get this in the U.S.One of, if not the single best weed ive ever had. Not the smelliest but definitely the stickiest bud ive ever had. Smoked one joint and was high as a kite allllll night, which is probably the longest high ive ever had. 10/10 I want to go back to Jamaica just for this weed.
11 people found this helpful
April 10, 2016
Creative
Euphoric
Happy
Relaxed
Got a baggie of 'whatever' from the Jamaican taxi driver as soon as we landed in Mo'Bay.... stank up the car along the way, I couldn't wait to dig into my bag and try what I scored. Was stemmy, seedy, and sticky as fuck. There were plenty of crystals and great smells, no other like it, I just knew I recognized it from the last visit to the island. I took two quick hits from the new metal pipe I brought with, and immediately was experiencing one of the best cerebral highs of my life. Ya mon, I was finally home, and stoned in paradise! I quickly discovered how much it sucked using a metal pipe, so bought a nice regular glass one from the resort gift shop, and continued to toke my vacation away, happy, and high as fuck!!! I did not cough as much as I thought I would, which definitely was a big plus. A generous half oz or so lasted me 5 days with more than enough to spare. I can't wait to go back yet again!
10 people found this helpful
September 1, 2015
Euphoric
Relaxed
With one whiff of Jamaican you'll definetly understand why it was it was given the name, with one of the rankest smells ever- you could surely say that if a Jamaican person were turned into a bud that's what it'd smell like. Ok onto the review whith Jamaican you're definetly gonna feel one of the most amazing changes in Gravity almost as if you're on a roller coaster where even when you're sitting your entire body feels as if it's being swung back or side to side I'm serious it's just like when you're in a car and taking a turn at 40 miles an hour but it was most likely caused by my brain, because it began to think about being in a rollercoaster and that's when it happened. It's also a great nighttime strain while watching tv with friends. Well I hope my review was helpful to you. I'm not very good at reviews.
7 people found this helpful
November 20, 2014
Aroused
Creative
Euphoric
Happy
The Jamaican is great. I have a tendency to feel paranoid/anxious on many different strains, but I have yet to experience this with the Jamaican. It is also less potent than other strains, so it is easier to make myself the right dose.
5 people found this helpful
December 10, 2016
Aroused
Creative
Energetic
Euphoric
Helped with my nausea.. Really good smooth for me and gets me going in the morning. Colors are more vivid and so is sound. Tobacco is fine with it. I smoke natural grabba though ;) (west indies will understand)
4 people found this helpful
February 20, 2016
Creative
Giggly
Happy
Hungry
if you have this in a big bong it gets u dizzy and chilled it will make you vomit if you through a little vodka in to the mix so my advice vodka is a no go with this weed
3 people found this helpful
March 10, 2016
Happy
Relaxed
There is a shop in east LA called East LA Caregivers. They have this new strain called Jamaican Hot Fire. And it is one of the best strains I have ever had! If you llive near east LA I highly recommend this shop and the strain!
3 people found this helpful
1 of 6Next