ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Mendocino Purps reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Mendocino Purps.

Effects

Show all
207 people reported 1661 effects
Happy 62%
Relaxed 60%
Euphoric 53%
Uplifted 35%
Hungry 33%
Stress 43%
Pain 37%
Anxiety 35%
Depression 28%
Insomnia 21%
Dry mouth 29%
Dry eyes 16%
Headache 5%
Dizzy 4%
Paranoid 2%

Reviews

234
June 15, 2012
p........0
Energetic
Happy
Tingly
Uplifted
hands down some of the best purps ive had in years. very purple and frosty. the hairs of bright orange and has the unmistakebale smell of amazing purple. was great for my pain and anxiety. unlike most purps it gave me energy and kept me very focused. in my opinion Mendo purps blows GDP out the water.
9 people found this helpful
March 14, 2017
b........1
I'm a huge fan of purps! Great for stress and video games! It Brings my anxiety down like a champ! And that right there is worth it to me!
8 people found this helpful
July 31, 2010
J........L
Euphoric
Focused
Hungry
Uplifted
Known and named for its place of origin, Mendocino County in Northern California, "The Purps" as it is commonly referred to came to me in the form of tight, popcorn sized nugs, almost completely deep purple in hue, and frosted heavily in resins and thc. Its aroma in the jar is light and citrusy, almost haze-ish. THe buds break easily and pack well, leading to a lungful of heavy white smoke. THe high, for me, came almost as a creeper. About 10 minutes after sampling this strain on a clean palette, it hit me like a purple monkey driving a purple train down some purple tracks to Purpsville! I was outdoors and everything snapped into focus around me, and I was left giggly and happy - and not bogged down and lethargic, even after several tokes. Purps for the win!
7 people found this helpful
January 24, 2017
a........9
Focused
Happy
Relaxed
Another great strain for medical users. It brings a blankness to the mind that is like getting a breath of air from anxious thoughts. I enjoy how easy it is to achieve the body high in this one, as well as how long it lasts. It definitely turned off the chatty channel that my husband and I are usually stuck on, and it was nice to enjoy a relaxing quiet evening at home together in each other's company. I still feel like I could get up and go if I needed, but I also feel relaxed enough that I am confident that tonight I won't be staring at the ceiling until 5am thinking about existential crap that gives me anxiety. Side note: Cartoons (Pixar-type animation in particular) are great to watch with this strain.
7 people found this helpful
January 13, 2019
N........d
Aroused
Euphoric
Relaxed
Uplifted
Wow!!! I deal with a severe case of RLS (restless leg syndrome) and Graves' Disease. Between the two of these pain and insomnia are a constant struggle. I always lean towards Indica dominant strains since Sativas are too stimulating for Graves'. I tried Mendocino Pups for the first time today and it blew me away. No marijuana completely eliminates RLS, but this one makes it bearable. I would agree with some of the reviews that this one is pretty strong for the novice. Start slow (one hit) and see where that takes you. It does come on pretty strong, but levels out after about an hour. Helped me to relax, took a lot of my joint pain away. On a lighter note, it was a but arousing if you know what I mean. ;) On a good day I can see how this would be a very creative high. Also good to chill and watch and movie or play video games. This is one I will try to keep on hand as part of my med kit.
7 people found this helpful
December 17, 2018
p........l
Creative
Euphoric
Giggly
Happy
I am like a lot of people with Severe PTSD, don't want to keep telling you I have this debilitating condition that now runs my life.y age is 37, I am tired of explaining to doctors so I started smoking Heavy Indica and CBD , like 5PS By Phat PANDA, KIMBO KUSH by Avitas and lately finding UW strain by BLUE roots. now Mendocino Purple* is my number one choice for my body's reaction, I instantly feel my walls come down and all the possibilities of the future are bright. I can feel comfortable no pain from my body being so tense and having neuropathy also,this strain is by far my God's answer to me for something not PRESCRIBED by a DR that wants you on medicine that dulls the pain, being taking off my prescription that worked to exchange for two because the Dr. thought I would better on those. well after two job loses and my dog having to be put down I don't like dr.s orders they are not human friendly just bottom line friendly. Marijuana and the healing effect and effort made to find your own healthier choices than calcifying your pineal gland. Try smoking this strain,you can hear I am out of the strain or I would of been too relaxed to write this testimonial.
6 people found this helpful
September 25, 2013
A........s
Creative
Euphoric
Focused
I had the chance of seeing the purps grown at a friends house and loved the look of the plant at the end of flowering. It look like the plant was incased in glass. Couldn't wait to sample...when I did I was shocked by how smooth they smoke was. About as harsh as a Newport. Didn't think it was hitting me at first. Then sometime between walking to the kitchen and back to my room I was on another planet. Best strain I've ever had and I've been smoking for 25 years.
6 people found this helpful
April 2, 2015
r........3
Creative
Euphoric
Relaxed
I was in a car wreck yesterday, got home after and smoked a bowl of this to be able to shower and go to the hospital, I kid you not, this stuff did more for my pain, then the morphine they gave me at the hospital. It is top grade for pain. Turned out I had a fractured T10...
6 people found this helpful