ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Get local results

Current location

Share your location to get the most relevant content and products around you. Leafly keeps personal information safe, secure, and anonymous.

Black D.O.G. reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Black D.O.G..

Effects

Show all
49 people reported 246 effects
Relaxed 65%
Happy 40%
Sleepy 34%
Euphoric 30%
Hungry 20%
Stress 34%
Insomnia 24%
Depression 22%
Pain 18%
Anxiety 16%
Dry mouth 16%
Dry eyes 8%
Dizzy 6%
Anxious 4%
Paranoid 4%

Reviews

52
July 19, 2020
Aroused
Happy
Hungry
Relaxed
A really mellow high, super relaxed, concentrates behind the eyes. A little on the munchies. No paranoia or anxiety. Great for watching films on the sofa, yet can still walk to the shops.
June 12, 2020
Euphoric
Happy
Relaxed
Tingly
Nice lemony aroma, almost unnoticeable upon inhalation, and exhalation, great flavor. Wonderful dense nugs every time, with beautiful crystallization. Great high that starts out slow, and works it's way over you depending upon how much you smoke. Old school smoker and wouldn't recommend bong ripping this one, unless you are looking to Netflix and chill in another reality. I saw a review that suggested that this strain smelled and tasted of animal droppings, and I would say that they might have been given a different strain, maybe?
May 30, 2020
Creative
Happy
Relaxed
Tingly
Still one of my favourite strains by far. I’ve been testing strains on and off for the past six months. This one never ceases to amaze. A good cerebral high, with increased sensitivity to touch. A great weed to play video games on.
April 30, 2020
Euphoric
Focused
Happy
Hungry
Form: PTS Black D.O.G. Crumble Wax. Labs: 74% THC, no detectable CBD. Consumed via a Yocan Evolve Plus pen (an adequate and very inexpensive wax pen for us poor folk who are newbs to wax, but with no temp control, meaning I can’t really comment on the taste.) The experience: Lovely indica, very very relaxing but pretty clear-headed. Sleepy but one can fend that off. (I say now. I also do feel like taking a nap. But so far after a couple of hits, I can use it during the day for extra stress and still remember my name. And write this review. How clear it is I leave to the readers’ judgement, as I am medicated with the Dog as I write. This is only the second time I have “dabbed,” and I have gone from COVID pacing in an unsafe home to pretty chill for now. That’s saying a lot. Whoever compared it to Xanax had a similar reaction to mine. The Dog can eat your stress and fears. Just call for it and fill a bowl. (Or order online. Apparently it can also make one make bad puns out of dispensary measures re: COVID. But still leave you clear-headed enough to remember your face mask when you go out. Which is possible on this strain; though my legs, I note, are kind of wobbly.) No anxiety, paranoia, or racing heart, which are all key because I have a couple anxiety disorders and that is what I am using this for. The Dog was recommended to me by the bud tender as a good substitute for what I was looking for but they were out of temporarily (PTS’s Champion City Chocolate—aka Chocolate OG—crumble, my first “dab” experience.) That would be my first choice for insomnia and heavy pain, but the Dog is a very acceptable substitute. Not as heavy; but sometimes you want to be chilled, get a great body high, but stay coherent. And it will put you in a nice restful frame of mind from which sleep would come naturally were it near bedtime. To give you some context, my all-time fave pure or nearly pure indica is Hindu Kush, which is unavailable here in Chicago. (Hi, fellow Illini!) I will most definitely buy this again if the Chocolate OG is out of stock. Very, very nice effects.
1 person found this helpful
March 11, 2020
Happy
Relaxed
Talkative
fucking peng bud nice smoke really chilled out afterwards would rate but fairly hard to get hold of where I'm from
January 23, 2020
Creative
Euphoric
Giggly
Relaxed
Harsh smoke Coughing spits Red’s eyes Heavy lids Slow roll Tingles spread Head to toe Take much less Have more laughs Ready bed You’re in your body Not your head
December 28, 2019
Creative
Euphoric
Happy
Hungry
Wooooooooow. This lady is most amazing; unlike any indica I have had to date. I believe the potency on the batch I have is around 18%? Regardless of the low-ish number, this strain hits heavy, and I do mean HEAVY. Like others have mentioned, this strain creeps up on you slowly, then pounces you with full force. Deep, oppressive relaxation befalls you suddenly. The D.O.G. takes you right to the cusp of sedation, but leaves you just awake enough to really relax and ride the waves of euphoria upon which you are sailing. That said, girlfriend appears to be completely phucked up and unconscious next to me on the couch, tho, so individual results may vary. I, personally, feel as though I am in an altered state of reality. The euphoria is truly mind bending and the body senses are incredibly heightened. I can feel everything and my vision is blurry and more dilated. Bright lights are too much, but this is phenomenal. One small caveat: No strain has ever resulted in such an unforgiving case of the munchies. I'm talking full primal. I am VERY hungry and this thin crust Pizza Hut has NEVER tasted better. If you are smoking this and watching your weight, do yourself a favor and just go to sleep altogether, cause these munchies couldn't give less of a damn about your life goals. Mag-phucking-nificent! Top 5 to 10 strain easily. Do not let this one pass you by if you get a chance to try it.
5 people found this helpful
November 26, 2019
Relaxed
Sleepy
Dizzy
I totally feel like a paper weight right now lol This strain is very very relaxing. Good bedtime strain. I'm sleepy and ready to climb in my cozy bed and drift off into wonderland 💜😴