Candyland reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Candyland.

Sort by
April 18, 2016
Gave me good vibes. The flower is beautiful. Nice for a Saturday afternoon
March 13, 2014
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
Loading...Relaxed
Wow, this medicine is freaking incredible. It smells like sweet candy with a bite of skunk. After medicating I felt completely at ease and relaxed. It was a great body stone that I have fallen in love with. It took away all pain and stress and allowed me a chance to get a decent nights rest. This will be my go-to strain from now on. Bloom Phoenix totally got this strain perfect.
March 6, 2015
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Hungry
This strain tastes so sweet u don't want to stop smoking it. has a really good kick as well did find it caused major munchies but other than that a very good choice
August 14, 2015
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
It's been a while since I have found a strain worth reviewing and this is it. First of all, this is not a one hit wonder. I just took my first hit of the session (min 1) and I feel no effects other than a tingle in my nose. The flavor on the other hand, is right where I like it. It is superbly smooth and has a strong, yet not overwhelming, pepper flavor with a hint of spice. I have taken my third hit (min 4) at this point and I do feel a bit of an energy boost but of the antsy variety. As in I feel like I'm wasting my buzz writing this review when I could be playing an instrument or playing in the rain, or both. See what I mean. I just took a monster, in hopes of getting the full effect of the strain, and I can say that I'm starting to get a little buzzed. Naturally, since this is a Sativa, it would be tough to get that couch lock feeling and I don't expect to find it. At this point I'm six or seven hits in (lost count, go figure) and it's been about 10 minutes all together. I am without a doubt feeling very relaxed. The antsy feeling has been replaced with just a "smooth buzz." There are bits of euphoria and my senses are elevated. This would be a great concentrate to pick up for date night. From a medical stand point, and speaking from my own perspective, it's wonderful. I can still feel the aches in my body, but they are not aching. If that doesn't make sense to you then it probably doesn't apply to you (congrats!). Although I do not feel much arthritic relief. I can see this working great for people with anxiety despite what I said about the coming on of the buzz. The early onset of feeling antsy quickly went away. All in all, pick this up if you come across it.
January 29, 2017
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Imagine getting hit by a truck, but instead of surviving, you pass on into the afterlife and made peace with yourself. That's what Candyland feels like in a nutshell. I don't often smoke Sativa strains, but Candyland is an exception along with some hybrids that a enjoy. Initially, I noticed that if you smoke a bowl for the morning, it really uplifts your mentality. It's a very positive high and ultimately clears your mind. I suffer from anxiety and this strain completely removes it. I've drank less coffee and started smoking this every morning and honestly, I've never felt this motivated in my entire life. Smoking a single bowl leaves you clear headed, uplifted and happy, and even small negative occurrences in your day seem to not matter, it really gets you thinking outside the box and gets you socially connected when you talk to others, it's by far Instant Euphoria and absolute function for your brain. At night, I take at least 2-4 bowls and it's like the strain changes entirely. It puts my head in an almost dream like state and it helps out with unwinding for the night, and alleviates a lot of sore muscles, and even put me to sleep. It feels like time slows down slightly and you have the ability to process every single thing around you. It's very relaxing. Physically, this strain is gorgeous! It's purple and green buds are smothered in thc that gives it a shimmery consistency. The trichomes are nice squiggly and fluffy and give this strain a real solid luster to it. The smell is nice and aromatic, not too sweet, but pungent, but not too earthy. The taste was very smooth, not sweet, but not too earthy, almost like a sweet pine taste and it had that Girl Scout cookie crumble look and texture when you grind it. All in all, this has made it to my top favourite strains. *ADVICE This Strain collects kief like a mofo 1 bowl= Motivational mornings 2 bowls + = Reaxing sleep Candyland: Depending on how much you take, you become a very focused individual that starts the day with an absolute positive attitude, or a very creative being that transcends time and space when medicating at night.
September 25, 2018
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Talkative
Really excellent strain! Have been helping a loved one get off opiods. Initially we used all heavy hitting indicas for days of sleep and pain relief. After a few weeks, the bad physical withdrawal's over and the body well rested, I started looking at daytime strains but was hesitant! Some sativas can increase anxiety or induce paranoid thoughts. Totally prayed and I'M SO STOKED WE WERE GIVEN THIS! It has been the perfect daytime strain - lots of laughing, energy, no couch lock or incessant munchies and it completely relaxes, ridding anxiety. It has helped so much with transition and "getting back into life" It has been a gift from God. Cannabis is great medicine. 5 star rating on this feel good medicine :)
February 20, 2023
Loading...Creative
Loading...Focused
Loading...Tingly
I bought the Bodhi High, Platinum Pure Liquid Live Resin Candyland cartridge after seeing the strain in a top sativa list with high ratings. I’m a relatively “new” smoker in cannabis terms lol, seeing its very common for consumers to have been smoking half their lives and I have only been regularly smoking for the last 4-5 years. I have yet to gain a solid understanding of how the different strains affect me. I gravitate towards sativas although I do have anxiety and used to hate weed because of it, that was before I could walk into a store and maintain consistent quality and awareness of what I was buying. Sometimes certain strains will make me tense up worse than before smoking…but every once in a while I will experience a high that enlightens me. Candyland gives just that. I’ll start to feel tension but an inner voice calmly reminds me to relax and become aware of my body. Anxiety will begin to rear its ugly head but this voice gently reminds me that I am here in this moment, and I realize I can identify each thing that is ailing me and move on. I become in tune with myself which creates a state of bliss, not euphoria in my opinion. Euphoria to me is characterized by an unnatural amount of happiness, a happiness that may be deceiving or short lived. This is not that to me. It induces a state of well-being though it is more complex. It is clear. You feel content but grounded. This is the kind of strain you smoke then play your best on the guitar, you sing better, focus on your fave video game better. Its like the key to another part of your brain you forgot you had. Then when the high wears off you still have access to that part more easily. You don’t have to be high to obtain this state of mind. It’s always there and always has been but we lose access somewhere along the way. Sometimes you lose the key and that special ability is lost for a little while, until a little help from our earth arrives and says, hey, remember what is real. Anyway, I started this review after consuming some Candyland. The initial effects have started to fade yet I feel a “glow” 10/10
July 21, 2014
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Sleepy
Woah. I went in after seeing a menu update to show some 29.8% Thin Mint Cookies, but apparently they had run out the night before. However, they had gotten in a stealth batch of Candyland that I had thought long gone. Lab tested at 29.13%, the buds look like a purple camouflage landscape in winter. The smell is a sweet, tangy kush smell. The taste is of sweet flower. The feel is heavy. My eyes felt tired despite only having been awake a few hours. An easy way to melt away a day without a care.

Buy strains with similar effects to Candyland

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in