ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Shark Shock.

Effects

Show all
185 people reported 1553 effects
Relaxed 77%
Happy 49%
Euphoric 37%
Uplifted 34%
Sleepy 31%
Pain 44%
Stress 41%
Anxiety 34%
Depression 23%
Inflammation 21%
Dry mouth 30%
Dry eyes 15%
Dizzy 7%
Headache 4%
Anxious 3%

Reviews

209
June 15, 2015
C........l
Aroused
Creative
Euphoric
Giggly
This strain listed on here is not accurate. I have grown this strain from a local dispensary here in California. QUICK REVIEW: Sativa dominant hybrid, not Indica. Very powerful recreational psychedelic euphoric & happy high, skunky lemony/pine-sol chemical scent, frosted & covered in trichomes, not recommended for medical use. Not recommended for beginners. FULL REVIEW: Characteristics: Very fast growth, very fast flowering period of 50-55 days. COVERED in trichomes, very frosty lemon chemical-scented bud covered in leaves. The bud leaves themselves contain a very high content of THC of ~13-16%. While the buds contain around 18-22%. CBD not noted. A moderate/high yield strain that reacts very well to lst methods & topping indoors. The buds and leaves are very sticky, the fan leaves will have trichomes frosted around the bases! If you receive Shark Shock and it is not covered in tri's, it is not Shark Shock. High: The high is extremely stoney, with a strong psychedelic effect. The buzz sets in within 10 minutes and will peak within an hour. The effects will fade very slowly and evenly over the next 3-4 hours. Very sensual, may cause creative thinking, and very amazing vivid dreams. In my experience, this is a very strong bud with a chemical pine-sol/lemony scent. In small amounts it is skunky lemon, which smells great. This bud appears to be a primarily SATIVA hybrid (70/30). Not Indica (as posted.) This strain is not a great medical strain due to it's psychological effects, however it is a powerful recreational strain. Not recommended for beginners. However, it may be good for users with stress, lack of appetite, and pain. Do not use for depression. (NOTE: Some pictures of this strain displayed are not Shark Shock, please be aware of this and view this review to determine if you really have Shark Shock. My Rating: 9.5/10
139 people found this helpful
March 1, 2017
T........s
Focused
Happy
Relaxed
This strain is not for those who want to "get high". It's a medicinal strain, high in CBD/low in THC. I suggest taking only one hit on the first go. Not because the high is super intense, but because you can build up a tolerance and it's best with CBD strains to take it easy so this doesn't happen quickly, to get the full benefits. The first time I tried it, right in the beginning of the high I started to get an unpleasant feeling that I sometimes get with some strains, but it disappeared very quickly and was replaced with a very comfortable calming sensation that made it all worth it. I could feel it in my head on the first two or three uses. After that it stopped and I only feel the medicinal benefits without the high, so tolerance is built quickly for that side of it, which is good because I really needed a medicinal strain that wasn't going to mess me up. I can think clearly through this and function easily out of the house and the pain relief this strain gives is unmatched so far. Instant pain relief. After my third or fourth day, the relief only got better. It is almost instant too. I suffer from inflammation due to a genetic nerve disorder that comes with extreme pain, PTSD, ADHD, nausea and other stomach complications (gasteroparisis), and Autism. I can tell you it helps with all of it. It helps with pain. There is no doubt about it. The pain is 80% gone completely and that small amount that is left, is read differently by the brain, in such a way that it can be tolerated better. It's hard to explain, but it really works. I'll never take a pain killer again. With the PTSD, it creates an instant calm so I stop feeling like I need to constantly scan my environment. Anxiousness and anxiety both disappear and things somehow just feel calm and okay... a really big deal for me. I am also able to stop my flashbacks in their tracks so I don't have to relive the trauma. Nothing has done this for me before and I am a long term sufferer who has tried everything, including EMDR five times, (which does help a LOT if you haven't tried it). My concentration is greatly improved and my ADHD, which tested significantly impaired at less than 2% of the ADHD population, has been cut in half. It does not cure Autsim, but I can tell you that it significantly decreases overstimulation, which is the trigger for most melt-downs or behavioral issues. Being sick, I suffer internal and external stimulation and this helps with both, so I am less agitated and snappy when over stimulated. If I put on sunglasses and ear plugs or my sound proof head set, it stops almost completely. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this strain. If you experience any discomfort in the beginning, don't worry. It disappears fast and is replaced by unparalleled benefits that make it well worth it. It also stops happening after the third dose completely. Even stress disappears. OH! Also, my wife suffers from PMDD (if you know what that is, than you KNOW and that's all I am going to say about it) and I gave her two hits of that off of my vape (which I made myself with the flower using the heat and veg. glycerin method) and her symptoms were gone. It won't get rid of the cramps completely, but they become tolerable and the mood issues are gone completely as well as the sense of being overwhelmed and drained. We have tried everything at the OBGYN too and I mean everything. Nothing has helped or worked. This is almost a complete cure for the majority of the symptoms. The longer you use this and build it up in the system, the better it works. Taking too much will make you sleepy so it is effective against insomnia, however there are better strains for insomnia. This is perfect for those who do not wish to be high or to wake up groggy. One final note. This is a cure for overdosing on other strains. If you get too high, or if you use a strain that causes unexpected panic attacks or paranoia or if you feel that sensation like you can't breathe, keep some of this nearby. Especially if you are trying out new strains trying to find the ones that work for you. Taking a few hits of this, will balance out your high (bring you down to a manageable level) in a very short amount of time (typically less than five minutes). It is helping with my sister, cousin and uncle who have cancer by helping with eating and with pain from inflammation and my grandmother who has Parkinson's disease with progressive dementia. She often suffers fear and this diminishes that for her a great deal. The shaking disappears. This is a life-changing strain. Take it for about two weeks before full benefits can be felt.
83 people found this helpful
February 23, 2018
F........9
Happy
Hungry
Relaxed
Uplifted
I have the CBD strain Shark Shock and I must say... I have been battling PTSD and Anxiety for a very long time and I recently started smoking Medical MJ and this strain has woke me up out of a living nightmare. its 9% CBD and 7% THC and I now smoke this every morning to relax and get me in the mood of actually living. My anxiety has shot way down and my rapid uncomfortable thoughts and memories have faded away to the point where I can actually enjoy the moment. I haven't felt this way since I was about 17/18 years old. I'm 25 now and I almost cried when I realized I was so relaxed and focused. I'm still getting use to not over thinking and not having anxiety constantly but every day I smoked this strain, things get better for me. This high CBD strain is not for really getting super baked and more for medical purposes but if you take 3 good puffs of this you will feel pleasantly stoned and happy. It has a very earthy herbal taste. I recommend this strain for people who suffer from chronic pain, PTSD and anxiety. Or anyone who finds them self overthinking life all the time. this will straighten you right out. :)
48 people found this helpful
July 18, 2016
k........x
Energetic
Focused
Hungry
Uplifted
The CCF in NJ has a 9% THC CBD strain of this. It helps my Crohn's disease stomach pain while not making me high. I can vaporize a few hits and go to work just fine. Better than taking Percoset's.
39 people found this helpful
October 19, 2017
b........5
Aroused
Creative
Euphoric
Focused
If everyone smoked shark shock, opiate / heroin/addiction would be thing of the past! Union electrician by trade. I haven't found a straind that Molly whops any kind of pain! Standing on a ladder for hours and constantly working over head, I suffer major shoulder/trap/ neck ailments. 1 bat blast or splif, pain evaporates! Even with the heavy body waves and tingling sensations, very level headed! I am a very hyper person in general*add/adhd* Slows me down mentally. All those racing thoughts disappear!! I allows have noise canceling head phones around my neck! When I get home I take a walk in the woods. Retreat to my deer stand or hammock. Get lost in nature and music!
31 people found this helpful
December 11, 2016
B........8
Focused
Happy
Relaxed
Sleepy
I recently picked up some new meds at the dispensary and after trying SHARKSHOCK. For the first time I can definitely say it has given me the desired effect(s) I have been needing. Let me also say that that buds are super nice and has great bag appeal . After a few hits and I could tell this was a keeper. The tension behind my eyes just melted away as well as to neck and shoulders and then.......zzzzz. Oh boy ! Got the rest I needed and woke up feeling great ready for the day!..
26 people found this helpful
April 19, 2017
A........0
I'm trying so hard to remember what I wanted to type..
25 people found this helpful
November 16, 2010
s........s
Hungry
Tingly
Long high, very potent. Smoked a bowl from beautiful looking buds. Delivered a very pleasant body high: nice tingly feeling throughout legs and a relaxing but not overpowering heaviness. High is producing very lucid thoughts. I recommend laying on your comfiest piece of furniture and simply listening to your favorite album start to finish. Music sounds phenomenal.
25 people found this helpful
1 of 27Next