ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Get local results

Current location

Share your location to get the most relevant content and products around you. Leafly keeps personal information safe, secure, and anonymous.

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain African.

Effects

Show all
27 people reported 255 effects
Happy 74%
Euphoric 51%
Energetic 51%
Talkative 44%
Giggly 44%
Lack of appetite 37%
Depression 29%
Fatigue 29%
Stress 25%
Insomnia 18%
Dry mouth 33%
Dry eyes 18%
Paranoid 14%
Headache 11%
Anxious 7%

Reviews

41
August 2, 2020
Creative
Euphoric
Focused
Happy
Not sure what I actually have here but they call it "South African Kwazulu" and it's grown by Osage Creek Cultivation. It's pretty excellent. Great head buzz but you still focus on tasks. Taste is pretty middle of the road not too kushy not too sweet, kind of reminds me of a slightly spicy, less citrusy version of sweet island skunk. I'll make a new review if I can find out more real info on it.
April 30, 2020
Euphoric
Giggly
Happy
Hungry
African Thai from PRIME. %s: THC - 0.429, THCA - 27.52, Myrcene - 1.74, Carophy - 0.47, Limonene - 0.409, CBG - 0.246, CBD,- 0. Outstanding sativa w calming effects too. Best of both worlds. Their current top selling flower and nary a doubt about why. Silky smooth smoke. Thank you PRIME Wellness and @KeystoneShops!
February 28, 2020
Aroused
Energetic
Focused
Happy
I smoked flower of African Jack, a sativa cross between African and Jack Herer from Sacred Gardens. This is my new favorite strain! Although it is a little more psychoactive (which I like), its clear headed and a good energizer. Went for a beautiful walk on this strain without any anxiety or loss of motor function. Nice body high though
August 27, 2019
Energetic
Euphoric
Giggly
Happy
Really good landrace strain man I smoked it felt so good and I got so giggly from smoking it this should a a giggly strain for real it makes me laugh every single time

Photos

Show all
July 25, 2019
A good high but nothing stood out to me about it. Typical sativa high.
July 27, 2018
I need some of that🤑
July 21, 2018
Euphoric
Giggly
Happy
Relaxed
Like other reviews...African Strain is a blanket term here. I am born and raised in South Africa and at 33y/o i have smoked some of my countries best. Swazi Gold like someone else mentioned was actually used to refer to the Hash we used to get, and there used to be a gold or red stamp burned into the hash brick to indicate red = medium and gold = premium. Swazi Gold or Swazi Red. I actually still have original Swazi Seeds from the early 90's(1990 - 1993), and grew 2 trees outdoor this past season. One tree gave me about 1300g. Some of the best crystals you have ever seen on marijuana. Today, the best Swazi weed is grown near Piggs Peak Casino. It is the highest point in Swaziland and a match box full of heads cost about R 35/ $ 2.50. But i have smoked, Durban Poison from intensive African farms in KZN (Tongaat, right next to the river). Not a lot of people know this but Northern Lights Strain is also from KZN/Durban, a vivid upper high. That was years ago.... Then there is Malawi Cob which was "Malwai Sativa" and the farmers in Malawi used to grow the whole plant under ground wrapped up in a Mellie/Corn husk and leaves (Google it, its hard to explain if you don't know what i mean). The weed is very very compact and very dark, almost black and tastes a lot like dirt....Obviously. Then we have Congo Black, which comes from the DRC(Congo), also very dark...actually black and smokes very harsh on the throat, but a very enjoyable long lasting high. The Kilimanjaro strain that you know of was refereed to as Tanzanian. Not from Kenya, but just next door. Very chilled normal all day smoke. (2100miles from South Africa Boarders) Then there is a strain that only a true South African will know and understand and that is Rooibaard. who remembers Rooibaard? Anyone who has NEVER heard of this strain, which is almost impossible to find now days, go and google Bottle Brush trees and look what the flowers of THAT tree look like. The buds have the same colour intensity and hairs just as long as those red hairs. A strain that will make you laugh at literally everything and anything, i cant stress this enough, super relaxed and very very very funny. No matter how long you have been smoking for. And one lost note before i sign off... I have my suspicions that Original Skunk #1 was cross breed with Swazi to stabilize the strain. And still today Skunk is used to harden a plants resistance and stabilize any cross pollinated strain, today. We are in mid winter right now, and i am waiting for our grow season which starts end August begin of September, and then budding starts end March Beginning of April. And i will be planting some Rooibaard of which i have kept the best seeds for 15 years. Come back and have a look at my posted pics next year to see. Here is Sunny South Africa we hardly ever grow under artificial light, I normally extend my grow season by starting my seeds in a cupboard or tent at the end of July. So by September they go straight into the ground at about knee height, but knee high at the very beginning of the grow season - (6 - 7 month Veg Growth) - 8-10 Hr Direct Sun Light daily :) Lucky Luck me.
19 people found this helpful
May 14, 2018
Energetic
Focused
Giggly
This is a classic home grown ganja in Cape Town S.A. it's called "tarry" and for sure it makes you worry, but very productive and growns anywhere in Africa
1 of 6Next