Northern Lights reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Northern Lights.

Sort by
November 8, 2015
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
Good night!!!😴😴😴 I had so much energy until I smoked this. Awesome strain. Its not loud or pungent in flavor nor aroma. Pretty light until you take a puff. Like most indicas this was a slow groove high that kinda crept up on you.
December 5, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Giggly
I got a batch of Northern Lights wax from Native Roots and thought it really deserved a review. The taste was that of sweet smooth earth. If that makes sense, its super nice actually not overwhelming but just right. As for effects the vibrating body buzz from this stuff was real. Multiple nights it knocked me out with the lights on. Very power stuff, enjoyable as hell but potent! That said, if you're looking for a strong, pleasant tasting indica you should probably check this stuff out. 10/10
January 3, 2019
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
A great indica for sex. As a strain for sex, Northern Lights does what the best indicas do: reduces anxiety, relaxes, and lowers inhibitions but without numbing or making you overly sleepy. It enhances sensations and slows things down to let you take your time enjoying each other. Highly recommended. We are 50-somethings who vape and have sex pretty much daily. All our reviews focus on our experiences mixing cannabis and sex. We only rate after using an oz so the reviews give a well-rounded impression that captures a strain’s potential, downsides, and typical effects.
November 8, 2016
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
Loading...Dizzy
You want to melt into your furniture and chill for awhile? Haven't slept in days and need to count those sheep? Fam, this strain is the bees fuckin knees. I ran out of my sleeping pills and the closest appointment is a month away. I can say with 100% CERTAINTY that this strain will be part of my nightly bowl so I can go to freakin sleep!
September 17, 2016
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
A true Classic that still holds its ground! Smoked this the first time more than 15 years ago in Copenhagen and although it's a cult-classic up here in Scandinavia never stumbled across it again. Not even in Amsterdam.. Until now! It is even better than i remembered. A flawless Indica with Classic indica traits. . Whatever pains and bruises you have this will make you forget all about. I find it perfect after a hard round at the gym. Relaxes and gives your whole body (and mind) a powerful buzz. It's a strong indica suited for seasoned smokers, but even tho it can knock you down on your ass you will fel no paranoia. Just a sweet, sweet trip to the Aurora Borealis realm. ..
July 29, 2015
I'm not normally an Indica fan. A friend of mine shared some of his NL with me during a sesh. I was unaware of what he had packed as we sit around matching bowls while shooting the breeze. As soon as I hit this, I knew it was an amazing strain. It was like it shut all thought processes down, putting me into a very happy and relaxed state. A genuine stress melter. I woke up this morning with a splitting headache, smoked an entire joint of Northern Lights, now it's as if I never had a headache at all.
August 30, 2014
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
Northern Lights won me to Team Indica. I suffer from OCD, social/generalized anxiety, arthritis and muscle spasms in my back. Most hybrids and sativa's have made me paranoid as all hell. This might be my favorite strain so far. The overall effect was calm, relaxed, without racing thoughts, and a definite decrease in pain. I'm really new to Medical Marijuana and have only tried Blue Dream and Purple AK47 besides Northern Lights.
July 28, 2015
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
I tried this strain recreationally in Amsterdam during our most recent visit. I am new to smoking, and had previously thought that sativa strains would be more for me, but following my previous visit to Amsterdam and my experience with Laughing Buddha, I decided to try my first indica strain. I didn't realise how totally different this would be from the other strain I had tried, but I have to say that this was a much better experience: No paranoia, no racing thoughts, just a gentle pressure around the top of my head (exactly as described for the strain Headband), and differing waves of sensations; from a warm 'melting chocolate' feeling over my upper body and head, fascinating 'high definition' experience when focusing on objects or people, to a swimming, slightly lagging feeling in the head. No real negatives, except for a bit of a dry mouth and that holding a conversation became slightly more difficult due to not being able to remember what the hell we were saying! Did have a relatively long walk home which I thought would be arduous, but as soon as some frijtes were acquired (the first one tasted like the best thing I had ever eaten, seriously..) i walked (in not quite a straight line) back to the hotel and slept amazingly well. The smell of this strain was very nice. A floral smell over a heavy, but beautiful, minty, pine-like base. Very fresh and light in smell. I smoked some first, which was a bit harsh, with an oily sensation in the mouth where the smoke had been, but later used a vapouriser, where the tastes were really brought to the forefront. Matching the smell, the taste was minty and fresh. I had a sweet mint tea with it, which was a really good choice. Despite being new to all of this (first time I ever used a vaporiser), I would heartily recommend this strain. All of the positives, with very little of the negatives. A real winner.

Buy strains with similar effects to Northern Lights

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in