ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Red Congolese reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Red Congolese.

Red Congolese effects

Show all
160 people reported 1222 effects
Energetic
69% of people report feeling energetic
Focused
63% of people report feeling focused
Uplifted
60% of people report feeling uplifted
Creative
56% of people report feeling creative
Euphoric
55% of people report feeling euphoric
Dry mouth
11% of people report feeling dry mouth
Dry eyes
9% of people report feeling dry eyes
Anxious
6% of people report feeling anxious
Paranoid
5% of people report feeling paranoid
Dizzy
3% of people report feeling dizzy
Depression
40% of people say it helps with depression
Stress
36% of people say it helps with stress
Fatigue
31% of people say it helps with fatigue
Anxiety
22% of people say it helps with anxiety
Pain
15% of people say it helps with pain

Reviews192

February 3, 2017
i........n
Energetic
I smoked less than half gram to myself and I'm spending the next 4 hours cleaning my house, car, all my bongs and pipes and walked my dog 4 miles. I'm usually a lazy stoner, this is the cocaine of marijuanas. 10/10 Walden Cannabis.
February 11, 2014
F........d
Creative
Energetic
Focused
Relaxed
Focused, bright and level. Like driving down a cleeeer country road, easily making all the turns and not getting lost. Good sense boost with minimal THC flash-chatter or confusion, though it's a very high THC strain. The taste is earthy, citrusy and spicy. The bud is very fluffy and compressible. Surprisingly a good body grounding, helps some with sciatica and other pains, and more cerebral, maybe more interesting than taking the super high CBD to THC ratio strain approach. Vaped not too hot and not too much at once, it's a very good daytime strain.
April 1, 2014
J........0
Aroused
Euphoric
Happy
Relaxed
I've only seen Red Congo at two clubs in the Bay Area and every time I smoke it I remember why it's probably my favorite strain. I love the reddish hairs on the buds. Super nice high. Everything is chill. Your eyes get droopy and red, but there is no sleepiness effect. It's a full body high with no couch lock. It's doesn't make you stupid and forgetful. It's just euphoria and focus. It's definitely for people with a high tolerance (like me =)). You see it; buy it.
July 23, 2014
s........a
Creative
Energetic
Focused
Happy
Red Congolese also known as Red Congo is an uplifting sativa that provides a very creative yet focused high.
September 6, 2014
H........a
Creative
Energetic
Euphoric
Focused
Purchased @HHC in Oakland Sept. 6, 2014 Grown indoors, non-organic Bud was very dense but not hard or dry. Dark green sugar leaves densely populated with mostly white and some amber trichomes. Earthy, somewhat subdued aroma with notes of black tea and apricot. Flavor was pleasantly spicy and balanced. Moderate smoke expansion with woody, spicy aftertaste. Onset of high occurred around 3-5 minutes after first inhale and continued for 4-5 hours, the high having reached its peak after 2 hours. The high was very uplifting and lucid, with no fatigue or appetite stimulation. This is a pure Sativa that I recommend for day time use.
March 27, 2015
S........x
Focused and happy, creative and accomplished This is an aphrodisiac too. I love this bud.
January 3, 2017
s........3
Euphoric
Happy
Uplifted
Airy and uplifted. Writing a live review, just enjoyed a spliffy in the park. I feel like my body is weightless (which should be hella sick in this basketball game I'm about to play)... legit feel as if I'm traveling on a floating cloud, straight DBZ Goku status. I could go on and on about this strain, but I think the following observation pretty much sums it all up: "This strain brought me back to the first time I've ever smoked."
July 31, 2016
I........z
Creative
Energetic
Focused
Uplifted
There is absolutely no question that there are two very distinct varieties of Red Congo. It is not even an argument but rather a documented fact. I have submitted a photo of the African landrace variety. To be fair, there should be two completely unique categories for this name. You can't even put them in the same group, as they are so unique and unalike. Developed and grown to perfection this fair red lady was recently produced by temple of calyx, a Canadian consortium of master growers. As you can see, it clearly contains zero indica and is as true a sativa as it gets. The potency soars in this one, promising close to 30% thc. The scent, while deceptively familiar, is a true delicacy for the experienced connoisseur. The end flav is actually completely unlike the scent she gives off. This is no Mexican red hair, nor is it a bred result to achieve a specific trait; but rather an exotic sativa the likes of which many will never know as red Congo, as the more common variety can hardly be cross referenced with the African landrace for any other reason than perhaps fragrance. The good news is, this variety being so whispy and red, you would have a very hard time confusing one with the other. What I have noticed is, that most strains our southern USA friends have often appear to be the hybrid, sadly one of the key problems with a name is that it rarely tells us much about the strains true history and actual status in the world today. The African variety could easily be dismissed as a very average, typical mild sativa from yesteryear, but in fact, it is a gem that without knowing someone who's actually got the real deal, is often very rare to find. It reminds me of the memorable, blow your socks off sativas we found back in the early 80s when premium landrace still dominated the high end market. Look for this one at your favorite Canadian supplier. Most recently spotted in Van and Ontario, I was lucky enough to get some and cherish every puff.
1 of 24Next