Grape Ape reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Grape Ape.

Grape Ape strain effects

Grape Ape strain helps with

  • 39% of people say it helps with Pain
  • 38% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 35% of people say it helps with Anxiety

Grape Ape reviews

Sort by
March 24, 2017
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Hungry
Loading...Relaxed
What a brilliant strain. With my experience, the fun starts around 30 seconds into my initial intake. Then I would sink. But loved getting up and walking around, no dizziness, everything was just kind of fun. Finally I go back to the couch and have, what I considered at the time, "deep thoughts". "I should go get my journal and write all of this down" I thought. Then the logic side of my brain just says "dude, you're just high, nothing you are thinking right now would be anywhere near comprehensible in the morning." But I did anyway. I am reading it right now, and I have to say, high-logic-me is 100% right. These words have no meaning.
January 3, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Smells like a grape jolly rancher - feels like you're an 800 pound gorilla. I never imagined knowing what that felt like but for some reason I just felt really big. My hand didn't look bigger but it certainly felt huge. I'm a seasoned smoker (vaporizer) and have never felt anything quite like it. Obviously gives you some couch lock which is great for streaming Netflix and going to sleep.
February 21, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
my absolute favorite indica. super relaxing body and mental high. I would say it feels like being comfortably sedated but still very clear. this is my go to strain for Hypervigilance symptoms as well as decreased appetite. it's also a great mood lifter that puts you in a nice bouncy kinda walking on sunshine feeling. I'd recommend this the most for ptsd symptoms or similar conditions. warning though this will give you the worst couchlock if you're a novice or are in need of a weed nap.the smoke hits very smooth and experienced smokers probably won't even flinch. the plant's smell is an incredibly strong skunk/berry that will quickly dank up everything unless it's stored properly. when burned/vaped however the smoke gives off a very pleasant sweet berry smell that's almost like grape saltwater taffy which is how it tastes on inhale. overall a top shelf A++ strain you can't pass up if you're an indica connoisseur.
May 29, 2015
Grape Ape, What a primate it is. The Ga I grinded and smoked was top shelf. It was grown, flushed, dried and trimmed properly by a local dispensary here in Michigan. The smell was so beautifully filled with berry and grape tones. The smoke out of my bubbler was so incredibly smooth and tasty that I didn't want to stop. Ga is a creeper for me as the effects take about 5-10 minutes. Then, incredible head relaxation comes in and then 5 minutes later it makes it's way to my body. It is Excellent nighttime medication as I only use Indicas to sleep and repair my body. Ga is great for people who need to relax after a stressful day or for people that suffer from Insomnia like myself. In my opinion it is a 75% Indica so for those with anxiety issues while smoking cannabis this strain will NOT make you paranoid what so ever. Use with caution as taking to much can put you down quickly. I'm saying this as I am a heavy nighttime Indica user. Ga will not disappoint anyone so long as the medicine is of high quality.
December 10, 2016
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Sleepy
As someone that suffers from severe anxiety this strains was awesome. It's very very sedating and relaxing but you can easily concentrate. The taste was shitty but the actual high was really nice , music sounded great and I slept like a baby with no panic.
April 1, 2016
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Dry mouth
I happened upon grape ape during a month long panic attack that was relentless. The only anxiety relief and the only time I could eat more than half a cracker was when I smoked the grape ape. After three hits I could feel a wave wash over me. When you are in a dark anxiety/ depression induced place and get any form of instant relief, it's a god send. Better than Xanax. Perfect anxiety drug.
November 3, 2014
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Uplifted
If you have a lot of pain sleeping disorders and not to mention a lot of piper miles or grape ape is one of the fantastic strains that you can get it. It has relaxing power that has more so done better for me than most of the strains I tried.it is me a nice calming relaxing feeling another being overpowered grape ape is great for getting things done and as well as for relaxing and getting into the sleep gape Ape is wonderful if you have pain issues when you work out. It is one of the most tasty strains I've ever had it tastes a lot like grape and has a lemon scent to it..I highly recommend this for a cannabis connoisseurs and for those willing to try a medium pain reliever.
February 16, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Grape ape whether in vape or bud is a pain knockout champion. A little adjustment here and there and all those tight joints and aching muscles just find there way. Can't wait for bed tonight usually I toss and turn and em up and down but I can already feel tonight will be very restful.

Photos of Grape Ape

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Grape Ape

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in