ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Querkle.

Querkle effects

Show all
194 people reported 1554 effects
Relaxed 60%
Happy 51%
Euphoric 47%
Sleepy 42%
Uplifted 39%
Stress 50%
Pain 42%
Anxiety 35%
Insomnia 33%
Depression 26%
Dry mouth 28%
Dry eyes 20%
Dizzy 6%
Anxious 3%
Paranoid 3%

Reviews199

October 30, 2010
A........s
Talkative
Tingly
This definitely hit me more as a sativa than an indica. I felt the head high way more than the body which was a good experience. I felt super heightened awareness about everything around me and noticed things that I normally wouldn't about people. This is not a good weed to smoke if you want to interact with big groups, it's really good to meditate with and be alone with your thoughts or have a deep conversation with someone. It's an experience. Can't wait for the next bowl.
49 people found this helpful
February 5, 2016
J........G
Creative
Focused
Happy
Hungry
This is quite the unique strain I must say. The smoke was a bit harsh, but the effects were very different than from what I've experienced in other strains, and especially for an Indica dominant strain. Querkle is without a doubt the most uplifting strain I've experienced, but without being overbearing, sedating or couch locking. It simply just brings up your happiness levels, I found my thoughts automatically optimistic, and creativity also spiked during its peak. It almost works more like a sativa strain does, as far as cerebrally, but with the duration of indica strains. That makes it one hell of a strain and well worth a try. One interesting side effect I experienced with this particular strain was dizziness, I noted an acute and most definite wobble in my equilibrium, but only from sitting to standing or crouching to standing positions. This was consistent with every use of this strain (as was the uplifting effects), so I do not attribute it to malnutrition, dehydration, tiredness or other conditions which may cause dizziness. Dry mouth and dry eyes didn't seem to be present much if at all, but that was just my experience anyway when I smoked it. I would highly, most definitely recommend this strain to anyone suffering depression, PTSD, bipolar disorder, borderline personality disorder, anxiety, PMS, moodiness, irritability and anger suppression. The optimism I received from this strain makes antidepressants seem like mere sugar pills. If you're lucky enough to own a large gorgeous bong/water pipe, one, maybe two solid tokes should be an optimism bomb of epic proportions.
32 people found this helpful
January 14, 2014
s........r
Euphoric
Happy
Hungry
Uplifted
Totally great choice, you will wish you had more! Querkle is a very intense mood elevator. It gets you there without the heavy loss of energy. In fact, I think it is somewhat energizing even though it is great as a nightcap to help sleep deeply. Querkle is a bit psychedelic, enhancing colors and flavors making your experience of life more enjoyable. This is one of my top ten choices overall.
30 people found this helpful
June 13, 2014
G........e
Relaxed
Talkative
Uplifted
Updating now that ive been using this strain for a while (daily for about 3 months) to say i still love it but in different ways. Still loving that it doesnt make me dizzy easily which i have issues with and thats its not a hit you like a train kind of feeling. As ive developed a bit of tolerance (new medical user as of Feb 2014) after several months is daily use this has moved from a strictly PM med to my resuce med and daytime stashes. This is the only strain ive used thus far ive enjoyed enough to buy larger quantities in and would consider growing down the line. My main issues are gastro related including years of non-stop nausea. This strain is my "little helper" no appetite 2 puff and 15 minutes till im snacking. Nothing out of control but food doesn't disgust me like normal. Dinner not settling well? Two hits and i can sit back to let the rest pass and avoid vomiting. Overall really glad i took a chance on this strain. Don't write off the "lightweight" strains just because it doesn't come at you like an 18 wheeler doesn't mean you shouldn't try it. Also great for when you feel overwhelmed by life. I feel like whatever the issue at hand is can be dealt with and doesnt weigh so heavily on me so i can think it through rather than panic.
18 people found this helpful
October 13, 2012
T........d
Creative
Euphoric
Tingly
Uplifted
Great long lasting indica dominant breed! I used to be totally into sativa buds, but that was cause I was addicted to spice at the time and preferred the "trippy speedy" head high. But then I came across the worst pain I ever felt; irritable bowel syndrome. It's going to eventually progress to chron's disease, but even now cramping and muscle spasms and pain are among the symptoms. My dispensary's owners daughter told me about the beauty of an indica or indica-dominant hybrids and their medicinal qualities. So she gave me a very well priced bag of Querkle. I put a ground nug into my pipe, roasted it 5-6 times, and then... I was amazed. Cramping was completely gone, no pain in anyway was detected. The sativa gave me a fun head buzz with a heavy heavy low body buzz, all tingly and euphoric. I have then bought blue cheese, caterpillar, and some more querkle, its my current favorite and will always be something I will invest it. 8.5/10!
18 people found this helpful
June 9, 2016
T........7
Euphoric
Relaxed
Sleepy
Dizzy
Querkle helped a lot with the pain caused by my occipital neuralgia. Helped me with inflammation, headaches, tension and trouble sleeping. If you have things to do during the day like work, appointments, errands.. I would not use Querkle as it hits me more as of an Indica than a Sativa. I was able to socialize and not be couch locked but It felt like I was in a haze a couple times. I find there is a thin line between day and evening use with Querkle. As for the taste; it didn't smell great out of the jar but the buds had a nice size, were not too dry, had nice orange hairs and crystals. Vaporized, I found it a bit sour like rhubarb with an aftertaste of berry. Not bad at all
13 people found this helpful
August 22, 2017
z........d
Creative
Euphoric
Happy
Hungry
This is a potent, relaxing, mostly-sleepy indica with a bit of a clear streak. The 20% sativa is apparent and this is not as foggy as some other strong indicas, but it will definitely put you out if you let it. It's the perfect strain for unwinding and melting into the couch while allowing you to stay awake to enjoy a book... at least for a little while. The immediate high is more full-body-loosening than sleepy, but towards the back end I often doze off. It looks and smells and tastes absolutely beautiful, some of my favorite flower to look at and some of the best tasting I've had. The dense, sticky buds are so covered in trichomes that parts have an almost jade-like appearance; there are shots of deep violet-black throughout. The taste is sweet and berry-like with an almost piney aftertaste. Very nice. Any strain that reliably gives a good body and head high is a winner to me; this easily checks that list and the body high in particular is phenomenal. While the head effects are less pronounced, it's as good of an anxiolytic as anything out there. I waffled between a 4 and a 5 for this one. Five is perfect and it's not quite that, but call it a 4.5. Would and will buy again.
8 people found this helpful
January 4, 2019
F........i
As a sex strain, this one was forgettable. Like, we had it several months ago and literally have zero impression of it as anything special. I can’t even really recall its effects other than mediocrity. That’s sad. We are 50-somethings who vape and have sex pretty much daily. All our reviews focus on our experiences mixing cannabis and sex. We only rate after using an oz so the reviews give a well-rounded impression that captures a strain’s potential, downsides, and typical effects.
7 people found this helpful
1 of 25Next