ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Rare Darkness reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Rare Darkness.

Effects

Show all
102 people reported 797 effects
Relaxed 76%
Sleepy 51%
Happy 47%
Euphoric 47%
Uplifted 24%
Stress 34%
Insomnia 32%
Pain 32%
Anxiety 28%
Depression 19%
Dry mouth 29%
Dry eyes 10%
Anxious 3%
Headache 3%
Dizzy 2%

Reviews

130
April 20, 2015
G........o
Creative
Energetic
Euphoric
Focused
Bright Dark Purple with tangy after tone sweet vibe smells like sweet grape berries with and earthy background taste is a sweet spicy berry that is pungent every hit leaving you numb and very relaxed specifically in the legs
42 people found this helpful
July 29, 2016
h........1
Euphoric
Happy
Relaxed
Sleepy
💥 Decided to give this sweet grape/berry-flavored, heavy-hitting indica another try bc my 1st experience/review was a mere 2✨— NOT an enjoyable/successful (pain, anxiety, stress, nausea-relief) strain. So when I discovered that my favorite grower produced RD (they also happen to produce not only THE tastiest, yummiest oils available in CT, but now the ONLY oils I will buy [•—> CURALEAF has ruined me for all others! 😱•] I felt the need to RE-review bc I am thoroughly overjoyed with this 24%thc-indica.. I normally medicate with sativas/day and hybrids/night, so this is quite a welcome change! The day's stresses become insignificant, anxieties and pain melt quickly away by third or forth toke, although it's just so damn tasty, I can't put it down! Calm, happy, mellow + happily couch-locked with my beautifully-dark amber T24% Rare Darkness, a strain I would absolutely recommend to non-newbie patients + purveyors alike.💥
35 people found this helpful
December 28, 2018
A........y
Euphoric
Happy
Relaxed
I cannot express this sufficiently. Tears of gratitude and relief. I am a 65yo recently taken off all opiate-for- severe-pain patient...new to cannabis...got my card 8 months ago...tried SO many strains. THIS. Now I get it. This is the very first totally blissed out experience I have had in my entire life. It is like the best nitrous oxide but w/o the mask and tank. No panic, no stress, no racing heart, no monkey-crazy racing thoughts...in fact, totally clear headed but also totally removed from a sense of time. For the first time in a long, long time -- I have NO FUCKING PAIN. SO GRATEFUL
28 people found this helpful
January 16, 2016
I........s
Aroused
Happy
Relaxed
Sleepy
Man oh man ! Where doni begin with Rare Darkness !? I'll start by saying shoutout to Rare Dankness Seeds for this Killer Strain also My local Dispensary The Verdes Foundation for keeping this strain available as much as posible in every form i'll include ! This has become one of my all time favorite indica strains mainly because of its awesome grape purple ish taste & the high potency it packs. {RD} works great insomnia, trust me when i say very little goes a long ways. If your a vetran smoker and have a high tolerance this is a must have to add to your stash. {RD} has instantly made its way into my top 3 favorite indica strains ! Again props to Rare Dankness Seeds if you havnt tried thos strain yet boy oh boy are you missing out
23 people found this helpful
March 6, 2015
s........y
Focused
Relaxed
Sleepy
Tingly
I really like this one. It gave me a heavy head high while feeling physically fine. I don't get too hungry, which I like. I noticed a distortion of time as well. Moderately good for pain control, great to curb anxiety. Heightened senses too.
18 people found this helpful
November 9, 2014
R........y
Euphoric
Hungry
Relaxed
Sleepy
This is a fantastic nighttime smoke. One bowl and I'm toast. Definitely a strain to put into your bedtime routine.
17 people found this helpful
February 25, 2017
s........2
Hungry
Relaxed
In CT this is Curaleaf Black at 19%. My extensors and right shoulder were really hurting from show shoveling the day before. Two tokes of the Rare Darkness, and a warmth spread throughout my body, kind of unusual, but felt great. It really helped to reduce the pain to a very manageable level, kind of forgot about the pain for about three hours :) Then a few more tokes to keep me good for sleeping. LOVE this strain, it's a favorite.
15 people found this helpful
January 13, 2015
n........a
Happy
Relaxed
Sleepy
Tried this as 'crumble' Great body high, complete relaxation but not super stoney behind the eyes or in the head. Cozy! Truly a perfect strain for concentrated forms of medicine. Whether crumble, wax, budder... if you get the chance, defiantly recommend!
14 people found this helpful
1 of 17Next