ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Purple Skunk reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Purple Skunk.

Purple Skunk effects

Show all
66 people reported 378 effects
Happy 50%
Relaxed 48%
Euphoric 40%
Uplifted 37%
Focused 30%
Stress 25%
Pain 22%
Depression 21%
Anxiety 13%
Insomnia 12%
Dry mouth 25%
Dry eyes 18%
Dizzy 7%
Headache 7%
Anxious 6%

Reviews76

November 13, 2016
d........a
Creative
Focused
Relaxed
"Popping my strain review cherry" with Purple Skunk. This, after nearly 6 months of being a MMJ patient in AZ. I figured I needed to be a bit more knowledgeable about what worked best for my body before I started adding reviews. Overall, in my line of work, I am most productive when I can be relaxed and focused at the same time. I test sativas for this primarily and have found a few favs. Psk ---Definitely will be added to my list of "go-to" strains for relaxed, working sessions. Loved the immediate relaxation of the strain with a slight haze, which let's you know it's a hybrid. However, my fingertips are relatively focused and flowing with these words. I took a hit from a very small bowl just prior to logging into my Leafly account. Since I'm largely reviewing "working session" strains, I figured it made sense to see if I could accomplish the task of posting my first review while under the influence of the strain. I'd say mission accomplished. :-) Try this strain if you like to have a relaxing but focused sesh --- body feels good, not overly hazed and highly focused & task oriented. -Dasheeda The WeedHead, a rising Cannabis executive's story
28 people found this helpful
October 23, 2014
b........7
Euphoric
Happy
Hungry
Relaxed
absolutely love this strain. does wonders for my back aches and spasms. only takes me a couple tokes and im good for a while.
9 people found this helpful
February 5, 2011
t........n
Energetic
Euphoric
Tingly
Uplifted
A true contender for "grand-champion" of most, if not all, strains. Very, very head-oriented, though the body does it's best to catch up. And FAST. This strain tends to produce more psychedelic effects, which can be intense for the uninitiated. This is one of my favourite strains of all-time, as no matter what tolerance one has, this strain repeatedly puts MMJ patients in their place.
7 people found this helpful
December 17, 2012
M........c
Purple Skunk is a hybrid Sativa dominant. 87.5% Sativa and 12.5% Indica. It's a cross between Purple#1 and early Skunk.. It's a nice uplifting high, with slight mellow relaxation. Strong skunky and earthy taste when smoked or vapored.
6 people found this helpful
March 7, 2014
B........0
Creative
Euphoric
Focused
Hungry
This is one of my favorites to grow. It is probably the prettiest girl in the room. Short, sweet, and FULL of trichs, even at the early stages. The smell is strong, and the pungent skunk aroma leaves the nose longing for another wiff. Definately a well developed and proud girl. Her flower time is usually 9 weeks there about, although she seemingly could go longer, my best results are around 9. The bud swell is like no other.
6 people found this helpful
August 3, 2017
R........7
Aroused
Creative
Happy
Hungry
Pretty fucking intense high. Smoked it with a couple of friends and they just couldn't take it... It's more of a high you want to enjoy on your own or play old school jams to while painting in your room- not a social smoke. Pretty trippy... if you have a low weed tolerance I suggest you slow down on it as within maybe 3-4 hits you're pretty high. Definitely stinky. Sort of body numbing, not really sufficient for pain relief. MUNCHIES ARE POWERFUL. Like go get you some snacks it not worth starving yourself... Makes me horny lol. Definitely a high you wouldn't want anybody to ruin. Just me, my slow jams and some snacks. Maybe some anime lol.
4 people found this helpful
December 15, 2016
s........v
Aroused
Energetic
Giggly
Talkative
Love this strain. It makes me horny as hell. It has that perfect sativa dominance to give you that happy talkative head rush to do stuff, but also the slight indica keeps you relaxed & feeling good if you wanna sit, talk, & laugh.
3 people found this helpful
April 27, 2015
c........5
Relaxed
Sleepy
Pretty solid high I really enjoyed it and I feel relaxed. The flavor was more like a grape with some citrus? Well, anyways it as good.
3 people found this helpful
1 of 10Next